INDEPENDENTLY CHECKABLE · USD PRICING
AI Shop the Look & Lookbooks vs Ace ‑ Shop the look
Compare FourCore and Ace shop-the-look pricing, limits, customization, translations, analytics, reviews, and Shopify features.
01 · AT A GLANCE
The facts side by side.
| Compare | AI Shop the Look & Lookbooks | Ace ‑ Shop the look |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $8.99/month | $7.99/month |
| Free-plan limit | 2 published looks; 1 look book | 5 looks; Ace branding |
| Unlimited tier | $24.99/month | $29.99/month |
| Rating and reviews | 5.0 (8 reviews) | 5.0 (35 reviews) |
| Launched | 5 May 2026 | 26 September 2018 |
| Built for Shopify | No badge listed | Yes |
| Look books | Yes; multiple formats | List or grid displays listed |
| Image hotspots | Yes | Not listed |
| Layout code | Visual builder, HTML templates, and CSS | Custom HTML listed |
| Languages | 8-language admin; content per language | English listed |
| Analytics | Add-to-cart and attributed revenue | Clicks and add-to-cart events |
| AI or MCP | Embedded MCP server | Not listed |
“Not listed” means the feature is not stated on the current Shopify listing. It does not mean the feature is unavailable.
02 · PRICING
Plans compared.
FourCore counts published looks. Drafts stay unlimited on every paid plan.AI Shop the Look & Lookbooks
SHOPIFY LISTING ↗| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 2 published looks; 1 look book |
| Starter | $8.99 | $86.30 | 30 published looks; 3 look books |
| Pro | $14.99 | $143.90 | 150 published looks; 6 look books; cart widget; popup; custom layouts |
| Advance | $24.99 | $239.90 | Unlimited looks and look books |
Ace ‑ Shop the look
SHOPIFY LISTING ↗| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | — | 5 looks; direct add to cart; Ace branding |
| Basic | $7.99 | — | 30 looks; styling; clicks and add-to-cart analytics; no branding |
| Pro | $14.99 | — | 100 looks; image upload; look customization |
| Business | $29.99 | — | Unlimited looks; all Pro features |
03 · FEATURES
What changes in daily use.
Display options
FourCore places looks on product pages and also supports product sets that do not need a trigger product. A product set can open from a look book, its own page, or a random-look block.
Ace lists inline and popup displays, plus list and grid formats. Its listing also includes multi-product add to cart and product recommendations.
Look books and pages
FourCore treats look books as their own content. Story Rail, Runway Wall, and split editorial formats can each use editable card and shell templates.
Ace focuses on looks shown inline or in a popup. Its current listing does not describe separate, indexable pages for individual product sets.
Customization
FourCore has a visual layout builder and a code editor for the HTML wrapper, product-card templates, and custom CSS. Pro and Advance plans include custom layouts.
Ace lists control over colors, fonts, headings, buttons, and look customization. Shopify also lists Custom HTML among its supported customization features.
Translations and international stores
FourCore's admin runs in eight languages. Merchants can translate look titles, descriptions, and storefront strings per language.
Ace currently lists English on Shopify. Its public listing does not describe per-look translation controls.
Analytics
FourCore reports add-to-cart events and attributed revenue for each look over a 30-day window.
Ace's Basic plan lists the number of clicks and add-to-cart events. Its Shopify feature list includes conversion-rate analytics.
Theme installation
FourCore ships as a theme app extension with theme blocks and an app embed. The app does not inject storefront scripts outside that extension.
Ace's listing describes product-page, cart, and checkout placements. It does not state enough about the implementation method to compare how its storefront code is delivered.
AI and automation
FourCore includes an embedded MCP server. With the merchant's own API key, an AI assistant such as Claude or Cursor can create and edit looks, layouts, and look books.
Ace does not list an AI-assistant or MCP workflow on its Shopify App Store page.
04 · HONEST POSITIONING
Where each one is strongest.
Choose FourCore when
You need look books as managed content, standalone product-set pages, editable templates, per-language look content, or an MCP workflow for an AI assistant.
Choose Ace when
You want the lower 30-look price, a five-look free tier, a longer listing history, more public reviews, or a Built for Shopify app.
05 · FAQ
Common questions.
Can I try these apps for free?
Yes. FourCore, Ace, and Byte all list free plans. FourCore allows 2 published looks and 1 look book. Ace allows 5 looks with Ace branding. Byte allows 1 lookbook and lists product, cart, and collection upsells on its free plan.
Which app is cheaper?
Ace is cheaper at the comparable entry tier: $7.99 per month for up to 30 looks, against FourCore's $8.99 for 30 published looks. FourCore's unlimited tier is $24.99 per month; Ace's unlimited Business plan is $29.99 per month.
Which app supports image hotspots?
FourCore supports clickable hotspots placed on a look image. Ace's current Shopify listing describes inline and popup looks, but it does not list image hotspots. Ask Zooomy directly if hotspots are essential to your store.
Do the looks survive uninstalling the app?
Do not assume that storefront looks will remain after uninstalling any app. Theme blocks and app embeds stop rendering when their app is removed. Export your FourCore looks to CSV before moving, and ask the other developer what can be exported and how long app data is retained.
Which app works with translated stores?
FourCore supports an eight-language admin plus per-language look titles, descriptions, and storefront strings. Byte lists five supported languages and Langify compatibility. Ace currently lists English, so confirm any additional translation workflow with Zooomy before choosing it for a multilingual store.
Can an AI assistant build the looks?
FourCore includes an embedded MCP server that lets an AI assistant create and edit looks, layouts, and look books through the merchant's own API key. Ace and Byte do not list an MCP or comparable AI-assistant workflow on their Shopify App Store pages.
Which app has more reviews?
Ace has more public Shopify reviews. On 23 September 2026, Ace showed 35 reviews and a 5.0 rating. FourCore showed 8 reviews and a 5.0 rating. Ace launched in 2018; FourCore launched in 2026.
06 · SOURCES
Check the listings.
TRY FOURCORE