INDEPENDENTLY CHECKABLE · USD PRICING
AI Shop the Look & Lookbooks vs Byte Lookbook & Shop The Look
Compare FourCore and Byte shop-the-look pricing, lookbooks, hotspots, customization, translations, analytics, reviews, and AI tools.
01 · AT A GLANCE
The facts side by side.
| Compare | AI Shop the Look & Lookbooks | Byte Lookbook & Shop The Look |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $8.99/month | $19/month |
| Free-plan limit | 2 published looks; 1 look book | 1 lookbook |
| Unlimited tier | $24.99/month | $19/month |
| Rating and reviews | 5.0 (8 reviews) | 5.0 (118 reviews) |
| Launched | 5 May 2026 | 20 November 2017 |
| Built for Shopify | No badge listed | Yes |
| Look books | Yes; multiple formats | Yes; unlimited on Growth |
| Image hotspots | Yes | Yes |
| Layout code | Visual builder, HTML templates, and CSS | Custom CSS listed |
| Languages | 8-language admin; content per language | 5 languages listed |
| Analytics | Add-to-cart and attributed revenue | Advanced analytics on Growth |
| AI or MCP | Embedded MCP server | Not listed |
“Not listed” means the feature is not stated on the current Shopify listing. It does not mean the feature is unavailable.
02 · PRICING
Plans compared.
FourCore counts published looks. Drafts stay unlimited on every paid plan.AI Shop the Look & Lookbooks
SHOPIFY LISTING ↗| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 2 published looks; 1 look book |
| Starter | $8.99 | $86.30 | 30 published looks; 3 look books |
| Pro | $14.99 | $143.90 | 150 published looks; 6 look books; cart widget; popup; custom layouts |
| Advance | $24.99 | $239.90 | Unlimited looks and look books |
Byte Lookbook & Shop The Look
SHOPIFY LISTING ↗| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 1 lookbook; product, cart, and collection upsells; no brandmark |
| Growth | $19 | $150 | Unlimited lookbooks; custom designs; onboarding; advanced analytics |
03 · FEATURES
What changes in daily use.
Display options
FourCore places looks on product pages and also supports product sets that do not need a trigger product. A product set can open from a look book, its own page, or a random-look block.
Byte lists product-page carousels, grids, galleries, shoppable image hotspots, and product, cart, collection, and checkout upsells.
Look books and pages
FourCore treats look books as their own content. Story Rail, Runway Wall, and split editorial formats can each use editable card and shell templates.
Byte includes shoppable lookbook galleries and multiple designs. The Growth plan removes the lookbook limit.
Customization
FourCore has a visual layout builder and a code editor for the HTML wrapper, product-card templates, and custom CSS. Pro and Advance plans include custom layouts.
Byte lists ready-made designs, custom styles, Custom CSS, icon positioning, and hover effects. Its Growth plan includes custom designs.
Translations and international stores
FourCore's admin runs in eight languages. Merchants can translate look titles, descriptions, and storefront strings per language.
Byte lists English, French, German, Spanish, and Italian. It also lists compatibility with Langify.
Analytics
FourCore reports add-to-cart events and attributed revenue for each look over a 30-day window.
Byte includes advanced analytics on its Growth plan. Its listing describes analytics by lookbook and conversion tracking.
Theme installation
FourCore ships as a theme app extension with theme blocks and an app embed. The app does not inject storefront scripts outside that extension.
Byte's listing describes product, collection, cart, and checkout placements. It does not state enough about the implementation method to compare how its storefront code is delivered.
AI and automation
FourCore includes an embedded MCP server. With the merchant's own API key, an AI assistant such as Claude or Cursor can create and edit looks, layouts, and look books.
Byte does not list an AI-assistant or MCP workflow on its Shopify App Store page.
04 · HONEST POSITIONING
Where each one is strongest.
Choose FourCore when
You need several pricing steps, standalone product-set pages, editable layout templates, translated look content, CSV workflows, or an AI assistant that can manage looks.
Choose Byte when
You value a longer track record, 118 public reviews, Built for Shopify status, cart and checkout upsells, or one paid plan with unlimited lookbooks.
05 · FAQ
Common questions.
Can I try these apps for free?
Yes. FourCore, Ace, and Byte all list free plans. FourCore allows 2 published looks and 1 look book. Ace allows 5 looks with Ace branding. Byte allows 1 lookbook and lists product, cart, and collection upsells on its free plan.
Which app is cheaper?
FourCore's first paid plan is lower at $8.99 per month, while Byte's Growth plan is $19 per month. For unlimited use, Byte charges $19 per month for unlimited lookbooks and FourCore charges $24.99 for unlimited looks and look books.
Which app supports image hotspots?
Both apps support image hotspots. FourCore lets merchants place clickable pins on a look image. Byte lists shoppable image hotspots, gallery designs, and product, cart, collection, and checkout placements.
Do the looks survive uninstalling the app?
Do not assume that storefront looks will remain after uninstalling any app. Theme blocks and app embeds stop rendering when their app is removed. Export your FourCore looks to CSV before moving, and ask the other developer what can be exported and how long app data is retained.
Which app works with translated stores?
FourCore supports an eight-language admin plus per-language look titles, descriptions, and storefront strings. Byte lists five supported languages and Langify compatibility. Ace currently lists English, so confirm any additional translation workflow with Zooomy before choosing it for a multilingual store.
Can an AI assistant build the looks?
FourCore includes an embedded MCP server that lets an AI assistant create and edit looks, layouts, and look books through the merchant's own API key. Ace and Byte do not list an MCP or comparable AI-assistant workflow on their Shopify App Store pages.
Which app has more reviews?
Byte has the larger public review history. On 23 September 2026, Byte showed 118 reviews and a 5.0 rating. FourCore showed 8 reviews and a 5.0 rating. Byte launched in 2017; FourCore launched in 2026.
06 · SOURCES
Check the listings.
TRY FOURCORE